But for nearly $500 per night we had an ancient window air conditioner that made it too loud to talk or sleep. All we ask is that you follow a few simple guidelines. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated. * Couldn't have been any better, honestly! We are so happy we stayed here.”, “Very nice interior design; very relaxing; great, friendly staff; right by the beach; close to stores and places to eat”, “Been coming to LBI for decades and just needed a quick fix. Comfortable and homey. Free Wi-Fi is also available. Windward at the Beach takes special requests – add in the next step! Thundering Surf Waterpark is 1 km from the accommodation, while Wildlife Refuge is 4 km away. Just simply a perfect place! Please try again. All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. A remodeled Victorian, the Windward has a variety of accommodations & is family friendly. Super easy access to the beach and we were able to park about 40 feet from the room entrance which made it ultra convenient when having an infant (stroller, extra bags, and multiple trips to the car). The third floor rooms are accessible via a very skinny, steep staircase so consider that when... Oh, I wish you had said something, we could have fixed the unit right away! Something went wrong – please try again later. Guests can use the outdoor showers after a day relaxing on the beach. Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. This was my first time in LBI, and I had a great time. Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Great location. The venue comprises 10 rooms. We are so happy we stayed here. Your cancellation request will be handled by the property, based on your chosen policy and consumer law where applicable. Use code (OCT20) when booking. Thanks so much for the review. They're also applicable regardless of the comment's tone. Yes, free parking is available to guests. But this time we were only going for 3 nights. Book Windward at the Beach, Beach Haven on Tripadvisor: See 65 traveler reviews, 76 candid photos, and great deals for Windward at the Beach, ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / inns in Beach Haven and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Please enter a valid email address. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Room types may vary. Couldn't have been any better, honestly!”, “Staff was very friendly. This allows us to verify that our reviews come from real guests like you. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any question or answers. A library with children’s toys and games is available for entertainment. Room was very nice and clean. ), Couples policies (are unmarried individuals allowed? Comments and media that include hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit language, violence, or the promotion of illegal activity are not allowed. Room was small but clean. A remodeled Victorian, the Windward has morphed into the "go-to" family boutique hotel on Long Beach Island. (Requires payment in full; non-refundable; new reservations only). Or better yet rent a bike (or bring your own) and cruise Beach Haven. Only a customer who booked through Booking.com and stayed at a specific property can write a review. ), I already have a booking at this property. There was a problem loading the reviews. Select rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a sofa bed. I don’t recall if there was any breakfast but we had plans w friends so didn’t matter.”, “Super nice staff and owners!!! Our goal is to provide the very best in customer service, we are sorry that you were unhappy with the air conditioner, but glad that you were able to take advantage of our location just steps to the beach and close to all that Beach Haven has to offer. Staff was very friendly. Long Beach Island Pet Friendly Beach Hotels, Hotels with Kitchenette in Long Beach Island, Hotels With Adjoining Rooms in Long Beach Island, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Long Beach Island, Hotels with Balconies in Long Beach Island, Hotels near Long Beach Island Historical Museum. The entrance to our room was out behind the hotel, which was something we haven’t experienced before, but it ended up being perfect!! Grocery, pharmacy, breakfast, lunch, dinner-you can walk or bike. Booking.com will make efforts to obscure email addresses, phone numbers, websites, social media accounts, and similar details. Guests loved walking around the neighborhood! Booking.com™. Your opinion helps us figure out what kinds of info we should ask properties for. Error: Your current language is English (US), 200 South Atlantic Avenue, Beach Haven, NJ 08008, United States of America, I already have a booking with this property, Top Location: Highly rated by recent guests (9.7), Lock in a great price for your upcoming stay, Find a cancellation policy that works for you, The property usually replies within a few hours, Are there restaurants, preferably seafood, with outdoor seating open Sept 8-12 ? Fantasy Island Amusement Park is less than one kilometer from the Beach Windward Hotel. Found the Windward online and so happy I did. Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card at check-in. This was our 3rd stay at Windward-Tammie and Chris greeted us warmly after missing a few summers. Yes, there are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance from the Windward at the Beach. There are times when parking can be a challenge (craft faires, special events in the park), but we are so centrally located you can leave the car and walk everywhere (beach, restaurants, shopping). Reservations longer than 30 nights are not possible. The hotel was small, renovated and quaint. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. If you don’t book a flexible rate, you may not be entitled to a refund. The hotel has a beachy vibe, inviting guests to relax and unwind on the breezy enclosed porch or numerous outdoor spaces. Whoops! Super easy access to the beach and we were able to park about 40 feet from the room entrance which made it ultra convenient when having an infant (stroller, extra bags, and multiple trips to the car). “Super nice staff and owners!!! The Windward was located right next to the beach! Check for travel restrictions. Our room was a great size for 2 adults, 1 child. I like the new entry system and just over all stay. There's no capacity for cribs at this property. A very liberal check out experience. A short walk to the beach and restaurants and activities. Barbecue facilities and a picnic area are on site. Find more info in the questions and answers. – Found the Windward online and so happy I did. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Windward.